Skip to content

Blog Posts

Currently Filtering by Tags: call for applicants

BlockView

The North American Conference on British Studies is seeking a new editorial team for the Journal of British Studies, including a new general editor or co-editors, and a new book review editor or co-editors. The current editors' term ends in summer 2014, and the Association hopes to select new editors a year earlier to facilitate the transition process.  Editors are appointed to a five-year term.  Those interested in applying should contact Professor Cynthia Herrup of the University of Southern California History Department (herrup@usc.edu). The application deadline for both positions is November 30, 2012.

 

The Journal of British Studies, published four times a year, is the premier journal in the field, with a very high ISI citation impact rating. Starting in January2013, the journal will be published by Cambridge University Press.

 

 

Interested parties should be aware that the editorship and the book review editorship (both open to a team) are not related. Applicants should specify which of these positions interests them.  Editorial subventions provide funding for editorial assistants for each of the two positions, but applicants will require a commitment of support from their home institutions.  The current editorial teams are happy to answer questions about their duties.  You can contact Brian Cowan (brian.cowan2@mcgill.ca) or Elizabeth Elbourne (elizabeth.elbourne@mcgill.ca) about the journal editors’ responsibilities and Amy Froide (froide@umbc.edu) or Gail Savage (glsavage@smcm.edu) about the book review editors’ responsibilities.  Questions and inquiries can also be directed to the NACBS president, Dane Kennedy (dkennedy@gwu.edu), or vice president/president-elect, Keith Wrightson (keith.wrightson@yale.edu).

0 Comments Read full post »