top of page

Mon, Apr 29

|

How I Wrote This with Amy Bell

“How I Wrote This,” featuring Amy Bell

Please join NACBS and the Journal of British Studies for a live event on Monday, April 29, 2024 at 9am (PT)/ 10am (MT)/ 12pm (ET)/ 5pm (UK): “How I Wrote This,” featuring Amy Bell.

“How I Wrote This,” featuring Amy Bell
“How I Wrote This,” featuring Amy Bell

Time & Location

Apr 29, 2024, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM EDT

How I Wrote This with Amy Bell

About the event

Please join NACBS and the Journal of British Studies for a live event on Monday, April 29, 2024 at 9am (PT)/ 10am (MT)/ 12pm (ET)/ 5pm (UK): “How I Wrote This,” featuring Amy Bell. Amy Bell’s  JBS article “Crime Scene Photography in England, 1895-1960” has consistently been one of the most downloaded articles each month since it was published in 2018. Bell will join journal editors Tammy Proctor and Nadja Durbach for a conversation and Q & A about the writing of this article. This event is free and open to the public but registration is required. This event also will be recorded.

The article will be freely available between April 15 and May 13:

Amy Bell, “Crime Scene Photography in England, 1895-1960” JBS 57(1) (2018): 53 78

doi:10.1017/jbr.2017.182

Image: Sollars Court Farm kitchen, view from door, TNA ASSI 6/39/6.

Share this event

bottom of page